Backup Your Data For additional safety backup your data often using the Sync/Save feature of the app. This is especially a good idea before any update or upgrade.
Latest Version: Please make sure that you run the most recent version available on iTunes. You can check the version you are running by taping the Help button on your app.
Upload Your Data: Please use the Sync/Save feature of the App to upload your data to the website prior to signaling any issue to us. This will allow us to replicate the issue and fix it more quickly.
Reboot: If you notice any erratic behavior while using the application you may want to try rebooting your device: Press the top button and the home button simultaneously until the power down slider appear. This should free memory used by other applications and allow the application to run normally. This is especially true after any upgrade or install.
Data Recovery: To protect your data if you ever lose your privacy code make sure to use the "Sync" feature. You will then be able to reload your data after re-installing the application.
Privacy Code Reset: To reset the privacy code you will need to remove the App and then re-install it. This is will remove your data as well. See previous point to reload your data from your last sync.